Burning, Radiating, Illuminating

The sun is a fascinating …

The sun is out.
Cold fucking sun doesn’t give anything but light.
Miserly, selfish sun. Grudgingly showing itself; Hungover sun
“I got up for this?” Sun.
Worthless, angry fireball. Superior, condescending sun

I light the world, the world returns a portion to me. I spill out over the universe; it takes without comment, without care. The moon returns all I give, it gives it away freely without thought. I give all I have to give, I release all I hold ungrudgingly, without expectation of return. I give all until I have nothing left to give, I give unto death

The sun looks like it should be in bed again…

Peaking out upon the morning. Looking out from behind the cloud. Playing hide and seek with the funny looking ants on  the ground. Hiding from the storm, not wanting to get wet not wanting to have its fire extinguished. Blinking through the lite showers smiling its multicolored upsidedown smile. Settling on the tip-top of the highest mountains, sleeping in the soft fields to awake in the small hills. Squinting at the quiet-bright blankness of winter. Counting days and weeks and months and years and hours and minutes and seconds and quarter seconds but forgetting half seconds forgetting small moments when everything freezes. Ignorant of the goings on when it turns to look at the other side; sad at its unknowledge getting a glimpse from its small sister/cousin, the cold disk of our evenings.

The sun is LivingDieing…

One response to “Burning, Radiating, Illuminating

  1. this is fantastic.

Leave a comment